Press "Enter" to skip to content

Rockwall High School Band Members earn chairs in TME Region 25 All-Region Band

Share this story

Fifteen members of the Orange Wave Band recently earned chairs in the Texas Music Educators Association Region 25 All-Region Band. TMEA Region 25 includes Rockwall, Allen, McKinney, Wylie, Denison, Lovejoy, Princeton and Sherman ISDs.
RHS Band students have been working towards these individual auditions since late July on challenging, college-level music. 
9th Grade Band
Donovan Henry (9) – 4th Chair Clarinet
Henry Dinh (9) – 7th Chair Clarinet
Concert Band
Erin McCabe (12) – 1st Chair Clarinet
Lexi Wilke (12) – 12th Chair Clarinet
Jace Garcia (10) – 16th Chair Clarinet
Caden Cox (12) – 1st Chair Tenor Saxophone
Abraham Smith (10) – 3rd Chair Trumpet
Brett Ramirez (10) – 8th Chair Horn
Horacio Arenas (10) – 1st Chair Trombone
Symphonic Band
Lindy Sacshe (11) – 6th Chair Flute
Jonah King (12) – 3rd Chair Percussion
Wind Ensemble
Lorien Britt (10) – 2nd Chair Flute
Noella Barron (10) – 1st Chair Oboe
Alfonso Martinez (10) – 5th Chair Clarinet
Allyson Verret (10) – 6th Chair Clarinet
Becca Byington, Lorien Britt, Noella Barron, Al Martinez, Allyson Verret, and Caden Cox advanced to the Area audition, the last stop on the way to becoming a member of the All State Band.

Information courtesy of Rockwall ISD

Share this story
Support Local Business
Support Local Business