Press "Enter" to skip to content

Cain Middle School Band students make Rockwall ISD All-District Honor Band

Share this story

Cain Middle School Band students were recently selected for the 2019-2020 Rockwall ISD All-District Honor Band.

Out of 175 students from all three Rockwall ISD middle schools, 36 Cain MS students made the All-District band. This is the largest number of students in Cain’s recent history and the largest number of students from all three campuses.

Out of the 36 students, six students received the highest score in their instrument group and were awarded first chair: Kathlyn Sauer, Max Chan, James Martinez, Nicolas Veerawat, Jonathan Avitia and Allie Buchanan.

Here are the students who made the Rockwall ISD All-District Honor Band:

Zachary Musson, Flute
Chelsea Kanyangarara, Flute
Kathlyn Sauer, Flute
Lauryn Vitanza, Clarinet
Matthew Beem, Clarinet
Richard Summy, Clarinet
Maxwell Chan, Clarinet
Sarah Rodriguez, Clarinet
Dylan Krueger, Clarinet
Edanjai Bemis-Tactay, Clarinet
Elijah Peak, Clarinet
James Martinez, Bass Clarinet
Mateo Herrera, Bassoon
Joel Cuellar, Alto Saxophone
Franco Villaescusa Feuchter, Alto Saxophone
Nicholas Veerawat, Alto Saxophone
Layne Yudizky, Trumpet
Hannah Trejo, Trumpet
James Freeman, Trumpet
Cash Bowne, French Horn
Jonathan Avitia, French Horn
Haden Hicks, French Horn
Ella Killian, Trombone
Landon Reimer, Trombone
Rebecca Dyer, Trombone
Lucas Latimer, Euphonium
Jack Makohon, Tuba
Cooper Brandy, Tuba
Jackson Latimer, Tuba
Luke Moran, Percussion
Zie Rice, Percussion
Thomas Reynolds, Percussion
Allie Buchanan, Percussion
Genevieve Young, Percussion
Jackson Van Parys, Percussion
Cale Bragg, Percussion

Information and photo courtesy of Rockwall ISD

Share this story