Press "Enter" to skip to content

Amy Parks-Heath students nominate, elect student council

Share this story

The fourth, fifth and sixth graders at Amy Parks-Heath Elementary began the year with a competitive campaign followed by a close election for Student Council. 

Student Council looks a little different this year at Amy Parks-Heath ES.

In each of these three grades a class representative would be elected.  In the sixth grade, the students were also able to run for Student Council President and Vice President. 

Here are the results:

  • Fourth Grade representatives include Will Covington, Tripp Anderson, Kindall Jackson and John Clarke. 
  • Fifth Grade representatives include:  Ellis Blair, Bradie Batson, and Kirbey Mouse. 
  • Sixth Grade representatives include: Lincoln Nichols, Ella Spencer-Gardner, Isabelle Panting and Austin Branch.  The Vice President elected is Addison Young and the President is Luke Mitchell.

Information and photo courtesy of Rockwall ISD

Share this story
Support Local Business
Support Local Business