Press "Enter" to skip to content

Texas Historical Commission Distinguished Service Award

Share this story

Rockwall, TX-May 14, 2024 – The Texas Historical Commission is proud to announce that Rockwall County is one of the 2023 Distinguished Service Award recipients. This award is given to County Historical Commissions that perform above average, based on an evaluation of their annual reports across the state.

Trustee at-large Mark Russo added that the Rockwall County Historical Commission has had a successful year in sharing the history of the county. He praised the excellent teamwork among the members representing every precinct in Rockwall County.

The Commissioners Court congratulates the Rockwall County Historical Commission for its outstanding work in preserving and promoting the diverse history of Rockwall County.

Pictured from left to right: Commissioners Macalik and Stacy, Former Board Member Lorne Liechty, Judge New, Director of Parks and Recreation Travis Sales and Commissioner Sevier

Commissioner John Stacy expressed his appreciation for the volunteers on the Historical Commission, saying that this award is a testament to their passion and dedication to preserving and celebrating the history of Rockwall County.

Press Release: Texas Historical Commission Distinguished Service Award

Submitted by: Jim Barto, Rockwall County Public Information Officer

Share this story