Press "Enter" to skip to content

Three Rockwall ISD National Merit Semifinalists named National Merit Finalists

Last updated on March 17, 2022

Share this story

All three National Merit Semifinalists from Rockwall ISD have recently been named National Merit Finalists, advancing to compete for scholarships through the 2022 National Merit Scholarship competition.

Christopher Rodriguez IV (RHHS),  Harrison E. DeLong (RHS) and Angela P. Walters (RHS) were selected by a national committee based on their academic record, outstanding test scores, and the student’s essay. 

The students will now compete for national scholarships announced later this Spring.

Share this story