Press "Enter" to skip to content

Rockwall ISD names 2021 Teacher of the Year Nominees

Last updated on February 26, 2021

Share this story

The Rockwall Independent School District is pleased to announce the 2021 Teacher of the Year nominees. Twenty-two teachers, one representing each campus, were selected by their peers and colleagues for the honor.

The district elementary and secondary Teacher of the Year will be selected from the group and announced in April.

Members from the Rockwall Breakfast Rotary as well as previous Rockwall ISD Teachers of the Year serve on the District selection committee. The District Teachers of the Year will represent Rockwall ISD in the Region 10 competition.

The 2021 Rockwall ISD Teacher of the Year Nominees:

Amanda Rochell Elementary, Michelle Curry
Amy-Parks Heath Elementary, Paula Gatewood
Billie Stevenson Elementary, Sarah McCarthy
Celia Hays Elementary, Amanda Allen
Doris Cullins-Lake Pointe Elementary, Tammy Jones
Dorothy Smith Pullen Elementary, Amy Efeney
Dorris A. Jones Elementary, Nicole L. Harris
Grace Hartman Elementary, Deedra Mann
Howard Dobbs Elementary, Hannah Vess
Linda Lyon Elementary, Misty Jester
Nebbie Williams Elementary, Lindsey Savage
Ouida Springer Elementary, Enely Aguillon Guevara
Sharon Shannon Elementary, Nicki Cooper
Sherry and Paul Hamm Elementary, Sara Kathryn Cranford
Virginia Reinhardt Elementary, Erin Figert
Herman E. Utley Middle School, Brittany Loesch Blackmon
J.W. Williams Middle School, Christina Hoove
Maurine Cain Middle School, Molly Felfe
Rockwall High School, Jamie Alexander
Rockwall-Heath High School, Kayli Hardi
Quest Academy, Lori Williamson
Dr. Gene Burton Academy, Tonja Coykendall

Share this story
Support Local Business
Support Local Business