Press "Enter" to skip to content

Cain MS students selected for Rockwall ISD All-District Honor Band

Share this story

Congratulations to the following 38 Cain Middle School Band students who were selected for the Rockwall ISD All-District Honor Band. 

In October, 150 students from all three Rockwall ISD middle schools auditioned and competed for only a handful of spots in the elite ensemble. Students were required to play two major scales, their full chromatic scale, and two prepared etudes. Percussion students played two etudes on snare, and mallets.

This year, Cain had 38 students make the All-District band. This is the largest number of students in Cain’s school history and the largest number of students from all three campuses.

Additionally, 11 Cain students earned the highest score in their instrument group and were awarded first chair. This is the largest number of first chair students in Cain school history, and is the most of all three middle schools.

These students along with other Cain band students will move on to audition for the Region level in November where they will compete against students from Forney ISD, Garland ISD, Mesquite ISD, Royse City ISD and other school districts.

Here are the students:

Avery Koziol*
Isabelle Cybela
Zachary Musson
Diana Orozco
Mirabella Wiprud*
Elijah Peak*
Matthew Beem
Sarah Rodriguez
Richard Summy
Chandler Parrish
Alexandra Young
Teagan Hartsock*
Mateo Herrera*
Franco Villaescusa-Feuchter*
Nicholas Veerawat
Isaac Arredondo
Landen Wright
Jad Saffieddine
Blake Raymond*
Christian Sanchez
Isaac Cisneros
Carter Brown
Bradley Edwards
Haden Hicks*
Baedon Barnes
Rory Musson
Noah Mazraani*
Emery Hilton
Diego Contreras
Brayden Stamper*
Katherine Lee
Cooper Brandy
Tristan Harless
Nicolas Fuentes*
Ryan Payne
Lillian Middlebrook
Jake Gist
William Castillo

* denotes first chair players

Share this story
Support Local Business
Support Local Business