Press "Enter" to skip to content

Rockwall ISD Names 2020 Teacher of the Year Nominees

Last updated on April 1, 2020

Share this story

The Rockwall Independent School District is pleased to announce the 2020 Teacher of the Year nominees. Twenty-one teachers, one representing each campus, were selected by their peers and colleagues for the honor.

The district elementary and secondary Teacher of the Year will be selected from the group and announced in May.

Members from the Rockwall Breakfast Rotary as well as previous Rockwall ISD Teachers of the Year serve on the selection committee. The committee reviews each teacher’s application as part of the selection process.

The 2020 Rockwall ISD Teacher of the Year Nominees:

Amanda Rochell Elementary, Amy Rule
Amy-Parks Heath Elementary, Shelly Bennett
Billie Stevenson Elementary, Melissa Cooper
Celia Hays Elementary, Amy Rakow
Doris Cullins-Lake Pointe Elementary, Tanya Hunt
Dorothy Smith Pullen Elementary, Renee Cecil
Dorris A. Jones Elementary, Tammy Pemberton
Grace Hartman Elementary, Lindsay Green
Howard Dobbs Elementary, Olga Colon
Linda Lyon Elementary, Stacey Hawkins
Nebbie Williams Elementary, Teresa Fore
Ouida Springer Elementary, Brooke Huffman
Sharon Shannon Elementary, Megan Jacobs
Virginia Reinhardt Elementary, Kelly Moore
Herman E. Utley Middle School, Kristi Cequina
J.W. Williams Middle School, Lisa Laudermilk
Maurine Cain Middle School, Sarah Napier
Rockwall High School, Jessie Padilla
Rockwall-Heath High School, Christal Woods
Dr. Gene Burton College & Career Academy, Dori Brown
Quest Academy, Megan Still

Share this story
Support Local Business
Support Local Business